Mark of the Lion Series Boxed Set: by Francine Rivers

Author: Francine Rivers

[Image: Mark of the Lion Series Boxed Set: by Francine Rivers]

This best-selling trilogy chronicles a tale of persecution and perseverance of 1st-century Christians in hedonistic Rome.

Set against the backdrop of a crumbling Roman Empire, this best-selling romance series introduces you to Haddassah, a young slave girl; Marcus, a handsome aristocrat; Atretes, a brave gladiator; and Rizpah, a beautiful young widow. The gospel of Christ is the only weapon they have to battle the immorality that surrounds them---will they be wise enough to use it?

This classic series has inspired over half a million readers. Both loyal fans and new readers will want the 10th anniversary editions of this beloved series. These editions include a new foreword from the publisher, a new preface from Francine Rivers, and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use.

#1 A Voice in the Wind: Torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, a young slave girl clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of decadent Rome.

#2 An Echo in the Darkness: Turning away from the opulence of Rome, Marcus is led by a whispering voice from the past into a journey that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

#3 As Sure As the Dawn: Atretes. German warrior. Revered gladiator. He won his freedom through his fierceness . . . but his life is about to change forever.

Series: Mark of the Lion
Physical Info: 4.37" H x 9.25" L x 6.1" W (3.89 lbs)
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers
US SRP: 39.99 US
Language(s): English
Pub Date: September 01, 1998

Additional Information
CPC Categories:
- Fiction | General | Historical
BISAC Categories:
- Fiction | Christian | Romance
LC Subjects:
- Theometrics | Evangelical
- Religious Orientation | Christian
OCLC Number: OCLC#171552078
Dewey: FIC

To browse more products click the back button at the top of the page.

Mark of the Lion Series Boxed Set: by Francine Rivers
Author: Francine Rivers




isbn - 10 

9780842339520 Paperback 0842339523 $ 29.95
This boxed set contains all three volumes of gifted writer Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series, set in ancient Rome and dealing with the travails and triumphs of early Christianity.







Need Help? Call Customer Service at 608-723-5867
11:00AM - 2:00PM Monday-Friday 9:00AM - 11:00 AM Saturday Central Standard Time

Need books or bibles by the case? Special discounts for churches or groups, call 608-723-5867, ask for ext. 100

Despite our best efforts, a small number of items listed on our website may be mispriced.

These WWW pages ©2019 Books of the Bible Christian Bookstore. All Rights Reserved.

Books of the Bible Christian Bookstores