Jacob's Bell: A Christmas Story

Author: John Snyder

[Image: Jacob's Bell: A Christmas Story]

For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Melody Carlson comes JACOBíS BELL, a heartwarming Christmas story about how an unlikely friendship between an old man and a little girl saved a family.

Sometimes the road to forgiveness and restoration can be a rocky one. Set in Chicago and Baltimore in 1944 with flashbacks to the 1920s, JACOBíS BELL follows Jacob MacCallum on his arduous journey to redemption.

At one time, Jacob had it all: wealth, a wonderful family and a position as one of the most respected businessmen in Chicago. Then he made some bad decisions and all that changed. For the past twenty years he lived in an alcohol-induced haze, riddled with guilt for the dreadful things he had done to his family and his role in the untimely death of his wife. Estranged from his children and penniless, he was in and out of jail, on the street and jumping freight trains for transportation. Realizing he needed a drastic change, Jacob embarked on a journey to find his children, seek their forgiveness, and restore his relationship with them. Befriended by a pastor at a Salvation Army mission, he struggled to transform his life. Yet finally he overcame his demons, but not without a fair number of setbacks. Jacob became a Salvation Army Bell Ringer at Christmastime. While ringing his bell on a street corner one snowy day, he met a young girl who, through a series of strange coincidences, led him back to his children and facilitated Jacobís forgiveness just in time for Christmas.

Author John Snyder pens a story of love, hardship, and reconciliation that will leave readers filled with Christmas joy.

ISBN: 1546010394 EAN: 9781546010395
Publisher: Faithwords
US SRP: 20.00 US
Binding: Hardcover
Pub Date: October 02, 2018
Target Age Group: 18 and UP
Physical Info: 1.0" H x 8.1" L x 5.3" W (0.7 lbs) 224 pages

To browse more products click the back button at the top of the page.


  
Jacob's Bell: A Christmas Story
Author: John Snyder

 

Item#

Binding 

Price
9781546010395 Hardcover $ 13.95
For readers of Richard Paul Evans and Melody Carlson comes JACOBíS BELL, a heartwarming Christmas story about how an unlikely friendship between an old man and a little girl saved a family.
  


 

 

 

 

 

 

<

[Image: Men's 'Our Father Prayer' Cross Necklace ]  Featured Item:  Men's 'Our Father Prayer' Cross Necklace

[Image: Polished Aluminum Communion Ware]></font></a><font color= Featured Item:  Polished Aluminum Communion Ware

Need Help? Call Customer Service at 608-723-5867
8:30AM - 4:30PM Monday-Friday 9:00AM - 11:00 AM Saturday Central Standard Time


8:30AM - 4:30PM Monday-Friday 9:00AM - 11:00 AM Saturday Central Standard Time

Need books or bibles by the case? Special discounts for churches or groups, call 608-723-5867, ask for ext. 100

Despite our best efforts, a small number of items listed on our website may be mispriced.

These WWW pages ©2018 Books of the Bible Christian Bookstore. All Rights Reserved.

Books of the Bible Christian Bookstores

Sitemap